Do you understand the words that are coming out of my mouth?

August 18, 2010 § Leave a comment

Warning I'm not listeningYes, I just quoted Jackie Chan from Rush Hour 2.  Hey, that is the thought that popped into my brain while I was reading this article. What can I say?

I just can’t get over how cool the brain is. It seems like every day science learns a dozen marvelous new things about how our brains work.

“We know that real verbal communications requires both a speaker and a listener (often they go back and forth, but not always). This involves both the production of speech, AND the perception and comprehension of what someone else is saying to you. The question is, HOW does that happen?” Read Full Story…

via Conversations really DO take two. | Neurotic Physiology.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Do you understand the words that are coming out of my mouth? at PJZen's The Big Picture.

meta

