What is Consciousness?

July 17, 2010 § 2 Comments

The Consciousness Chronicles is a new DVD series that explores the phenomenon of consciousness from many different angles. Each edition features exclusive in-depth interviews with some of the world’s leading pioneers in consciousness research.

Volume 1 features David Chalmers, Susan Blackmore, Stuart Hameroff, John Jacobson, Rupert Sheldrake, Dick Bierman, Harald Atmanspacher, Zoran Josipovic, Arthur Hastings, Frank Echenhofer, Thomas Ray and Marilyn Schlitz.

Content includes an introduction to studying consciousness, what is know as the “hard problem”, time and consciousness, altered states attained through meditation, psychedelics and ayahuasca, and an introduction to quantum theory.

To obtain your copy of The Consciousness Chronicles DVD go to http://www.consciousnesschronicles.com

Or visit The Consciousness Chronicles Channel on YouTube

Yes I have done my research and am quite aware that some of these people deal in “woo”. However, many of them are quite respected scientists and skeptics. I am just asking that you keep an open mind. Don’t throw out the baby with the bath water.


§ 2 Responses to What is Consciousness?

  • Sam says:

    I wish I could access ’em anyhow. state blocks again! 90% of internet is blocked here. we use the surfer which designed for insiders by US Congress initiative on Iranian internet issue. still, it can’t open most of plugins and flash-oriented stuff, that means, youtube is not working…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

What’s this?

You are currently reading What is Consciousness? at PJZen's The Big Picture.


%d bloggers like this: