Is it time for scientists to come out of the closet?

June 20, 2010 § 2 Comments

Increasingly over the last few months I have become less tolerant (on twitter) of scientists, astronomers, astronauts, politicians and other “educated” people who still pretend to believe in god just pander to the masses.  I say it is time to come out of the proverbial closest.  I think you will find that most people will be quite understanding. How can we make scientific advancements if we are still holding to our childish superstitions?    Richard Dawkins makes a brilliant case.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Is it time for scientists to come out of the closet?

  • Sam says:

    I don’t know why they’re pretending on some nonsense. In a free society where you all live, practically there shall be zero constraints on people’s believes. This is exactly what I don’t understand, when only few people believe in god these days, politicians & scientists still have doubt about speaking out.
    I’m happy PJ that I found another non-believer. I’m going to blogroll your page for further contacts, is it a concern to you? let me know.
    cheers mate

    • PJ says:

      I have read part of your blog. I am honored to be listed on you blog. I have add you to my blogroll as well. Thank you for your comments. May peace and joy be with you.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Is it time for scientists to come out of the closet? at PJZen's The Big Picture.

meta

