Eureka! Neural Evidence for Sudden Insight

June 17, 2010 § Leave a comment

I had my “eureka” moment a couple of years ago just ridding home in the car.  It was truly a moment of sudden-insight. I had never meditated a day in my life (that I knew of). I had been working through post traumatic stress disorder on my own for over a year. That means I had been spending a lot of time thinking about life, existence, the meaning of the universe, you know the typical depression crap.

Eureka! Neural Evidence for Sudden Insight

Then one afternoon while my husband and I were driving home from Costco, everything changed. In my mind it was almost like a scene from the show Chuck when he flashes.  Suddenly images and phrases from all different times in my life were flying together like pieces of a puzzle.  In an instant I understood what I thought I already knew.  That is when I saw the world for the first time.  I turned to my husband in the driver’s seat. He thought I was sick. There was so much I wanted to say. So much I wanted to share all at once. All I could manage to get out was… “we are all connected”

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Eureka! Neural Evidence for Sudden Insight at PJZen's The Big Picture.

meta

