Why a Blog?

June 13, 2010 § 1 Comment

Hi, I’m PJ. Why did I create a blog? The short answer is I out grew twitter. The longer answer is I am not entirely sure. I originally joined twitter simply to follow Craig Ferguson, nothing more. I hand no interest in social networking at all. Once I was there I found scientists, astronomers, physicists, skeptics, philosophers, an entire community of intelligent people sharing ideas. However, with only 140 characters I could not add much to the discussion but the occasional smart ass comment or Re-Tweet. I am not an expert in anything. In fact I feel in many ways like a child or a coma patient that has been asleep for the last 40 years. A couple of years ago, after going through some personal trauma, I woke up. I now see the world and the universe for what it really is. Ever since then I have understood things that I thought I always know.  Those Cliche statements people make.  “We are all connected.” I get it now.  So I read and learn everything I can about particle physics, astronomy, m-theory and evolution and I try to meditate.

§ One Response to Why a Blog?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Why a Blog? at PJZen's The Big Picture.

meta

